28 October, 2016

@JonDLand Strong Cold Dead by Jon Land Book Tour Review!

Strong Cold Dead by Jon Land cover

Book Details:

Genre: Thriller 
Publisher: Forge Books 
Publication Date: October 4th 2016 
Number of Pages: 352 
ISBN: 0765335131 (ISBN13: 9780765335135) 
Series: Caitlin Strong Novel #8 

Get Your Copy of Strong Cold Dead by Jon Land on AmazonBarnes & Noble, or add it to your list at Goodreads


In her storied career as a Texas Ranger, Caitlin has confronted all manner of villains, but nothing that’s prepared her for the terrorist group ISIS’s pursuit of a devastating weapon on Lone Star State soil. The land in question lies on an Indian reservation where a drilling operation steeped in mystery and controversy is about to commence under the auspices of shadowy billionaire Cray Rawls.
But Rawls is only one of Caitlin’s problems. Her surrogate son Dylan, the oldest boy of her reformed outlaw lover Cort Wesley Masters, has joined the tribe to protest Rawls’ desecration of the sacred Indian lands. The same desecration that has unearthed an ancient evil Caitlin’s own great-great-grandfather fought nearly 150 years before. There’s also a twisted genius who’s uncovered the true nature of that evil, a young man with whom Caitlin shares a past now poised to deliver Armageddon from Texas’ canyonlands.
To save millions from a horrible fate at the hands of ISIS, Caitlin and Cort Wesley must sort through a web of death and deceit as tangled as the blood-soaked grounds of the reservation that hold a deadly secret. A secret that’s the source of a battle rooted in the past and now destined to determine the shape of the future.

Read an excerpt:

East San Antonio, Texas
“Nobody goes beyond this point, ma’am,” the tall, burly San Antonio policeman, outfitted in full riot gear, told Caitlin Strong.
“That include Texas Rangers . . .” She hesitated long enough to read the name plate over his badge. “. . . Officer Salazar?”
“That’s Sergeant Salazar, Ranger. And the answer is, yes, it includes everyone. Especially Texas Rangers.”
“Well, Sergeant, maybe we wouldn’t need to be here if a couple of your patrolmen hadn’t gunned down a ten-year-old boy.”
Salazar looked at Caitlin, scowling as he backed away from her Explorer. A few blocks beyond the checkpoint, a grayish mist seemed to hover in the air, residue of the tear gas she expected would be unleashed again soon. That is, unless the youthful crowd currently packed into the small commercial district at the near end of Hackberry Avenue dispersed, which they were showing no signs of doing. The third night of trouble had brought the National Guard to the scene in full battle attire that included M4 rifles and flak jackets. Caitlin could see more floodlights had been brought in to keep the street bathed in day-glow brightness, casting a strange hue in the air that reminded her of movie kliegs, as if this were a scene concocted from fiction rather than one that had arisen out of random tragedy.
Sergeant Salazar came right up to her open window, close enough for Caitlin to smell spearmint on his breath, as he worked a wad of gum from one side of his mouth to the other. “Those patrolmen found themselves in the crossfire of a gunfight between a neighborhood watch leader and gang bangers he thought were robbing a convenience store where most pay with their EFD cards. The clerk who chased them down the street just wanted to return the change they’d left on the counter for their ice cream, but the watch leader, Alfonzo Martinez, saw the scene otherwise and ordered the bangers to stop and put their hands in the air.”
Neighborhood watch leader Martinez, a lifelong resident of J Street who’d managed to steer clear of violence all his life, started firing his heirloom Springfield 1911 model .45 as soon as the gang bangers yanked pistols from the droopy waistbands of their trousers. The only thing his shots hit was a passing San Antonio police car, the uniformed officers inside mistaking the fire as the gang bangers’ and opened up on them so indiscriminately that the lone victim of their fire was a ten-year-old boy who’d emerged from the same convenience store.
It was almost dawn before everything got sorted out and the investigative team comprised of San Antonio and Highway Patrol detectives thought they’d managed to get control of the situation. Then relatively peaceful protests by day gave way to an eruption of violence at night, spearheaded by rival gangs who abandoned their turf wars to join forces against an enemy both of them loathed. Violence and looting reined, only to get worse by the second night when eight officers ended up hospitalized, one from what was later identified as a bullet instead of a rock. And now the third night found the National Guard on the scene in force and armored police vehicles from as far away as Houston barricading the streets to basically shut off the neighborhoods of East San Antonio’s northern periphery from the rest of the city.
“You’re still here, Ranger,” Sergeant Salazar noted.
“Just considering my options.”
“Only option you have is turn your vehicle around and leave the area, ma’am. You’re not needed or welcome here.”
“On whose orders exactly?” Caitlin wondered.
“Mine,” a female voice boomed, a moment before Caitlin heard a loud pop!, like a shotgun blast, crackle through the air.
East San Antonio, Texas
A few blocks beyond the checkpoint, one of the spotlights fizzled and died, victim of a well-thrown rock more likely than a bullet. Caitlin was out of her Explorer by then, hand instinctively straying to her holstered SIG Sauer P-225 in anticipation of more shots to follow. “Get back in your vehicle, Ranger,” said Consuelo Alonzo, deputy chief of the San Antonio police department, as she strode forward, red-faced from the exertion of rushing to the scene from the police line upon learning of Caitlin’s arrival.
“You got a problem with getting some more back-up?” Caitlin asked her.
“I do when it comes from you.”
“Why don’t you catch your breath and hear me out?”
“Because there’s nothing you have to say that can possibly interest me right now. In case you haven’t noticed, we’re sitting on a powder keg one spark away from blowing San Antonio to hell. We don’t need you providing that spark, Ranger. No way.”
Instead of settling down, Alonzo’s agitation continued to increase. Her face had grown redder, her words emerging through breaths becoming more and more rapid. She had risen quickly through the ranks of the department, becoming the youngest woman ever to make captain three years prior to her recent promotion to deputy chief. And she had been rumored to be in line for the job of Public Safety Commissioner that came with a plush Austin office and a job that would place her, among other things, as chief overseer of the Texas Rangers. Alonzo no doubt relished that particular perk of a job certain to be hers, until the death of a Chinese diplomat, exacerbated by Caitlin’s solving the murder while Alonzo was dealing with more politically oriented ramifications, led to her being passed over.
Alonzo had overcome an appearance often referred to as “masculine” by even her supporters and much worse than that by her detractors, who seemed to put no stock in the fact that she was happily raising three young children with her husband who was a professional boxing referee. This was Texas, after all, where a woman needed to work twice as hard, and be twice as good, in a profession ruggedly and stubbornly perceived to be for men only. Caitlin and Alonzo had had their differences over the years, but had mostly maintained a mutual respect defined by their professionalism, and the sense that their own squabbles only further emboldened those who sought their demise.
At least until Alonzo cast Caitlin with all the blame for her losing out on a job that was likely never going to be hers now. Since then, she’d used her position as deputy chief to wage subtle war on the Rangers’ San Antonio-based Company F whenever possible, seizing upon any bureaucratic conflict or jurisdictional dispute she could in a hapless attempt to make Caitlin’s life miserable.
Alonzo ran a hand through her spiky hair. She was heavyset and had once set the woman’s record for the bench press in her weight class. She’d also done some boxing and was reputed to be the best target shooter with a pistol in the entire department. But Caitlin had beaten her three times running when they’d gone up against each other in state-sponsored contests, winning the overall title in two of those instead of just the woman’s division. She’d stop entering after her most recent victory, figuring the last thing she needed was to draw more attention to herself than her exploits already had.
“You’re not moving, Ranger,” Alonzo told her.
Caitlin gestured toward a figure pressed tight against the waist-high concrete barrier erected to close off the street to unauthorized vehicles. “See that woman there? That’s the mother of the boy who was killed by the fire of those SAPD officers. She’s the one who called me, asked me to see what I could do about the violence being done in her boy’s name. She doesn’t want the city to burn on his account. She wants this resolved peacefully.”
“And you think I don’t?”
“No, ma’am. It’s question about how you’re going about things.”
“And how’s that?” Alonso asked, not sounding as if she was really interested in Caitlin’s answer. “We got a full-scale riot brewing back there. What exactly do you think you can do about it that we can’t?”
“I’ve got an idea or two.”
“Care to share them?”
“Ever hear of Diego Ramon Alcantara?”
“Can’t say that I have.”
“He goes by the nickname ‘Diablo.’ Leader of a gang running drugs for a Mexican cartel that sees the riots as their opportunity to solidify their hold on the business throughout the state. And Diablo Alcantara has united the city’s normally warring gangs toward that purpose on the cartel’s behalf. I take him off the board, all this goes away.”
Alonzo shook her head, her expression a mix of resentment and disbelief. “You alone?”
“That’s right. Just give me a chance. What have you got to lose, Deputy Chief?”
“How about this city?”
Caitlin turned her gaze in the direction of the rioting. “Seems to me it’s already lost. Thing at this point is to get it back.” Alonzo’s lower lip crawled over her upper one, puckering her cheeks until she blew out some breath that hit Caitlin like a blast wave from a just opened oven. “We’ve got five hundred personnel on scene who haven’t been able to manage that.”
“Would it really hurt to listen to what I’ve got to say?”
“It hurts me standing here right now instead of commanding the front line. The governor just approved an assault. We move inside the next hour, if the crowd doesn’t disperse as ordered.”
“Just give me a chance.”
This time Alonzo finished her chuckle. “You know the saying ‘stone cold dead,’ Ranger?”
“I do.”
“Maybe you haven’t heard that among Texas law enforcement types it’s called ‘strong cold dead’ now.”
Caitlin smiled slightly. “Is that a fact?”
Alonzo was left shaking her head. “Tell me, when you look in the mirror, how big’s the army that looks back?”
“Well, you know how the saying goes, Deputy Chief,” Caitlin said, backpedaling toward her SUV. “’One riot, one Ranger.’”
East San Antonio, Texas
Caitlin skulked about the outskirts of the neighborhoods just outside the riot zone. Through windows not boarded up or covered in grates, she spied more than one family following the simmering violence just a few blocks away on their televisions while huddled against a wall.
According to the information she’d obtained from a trio of informants, “Diablo” Alcantara was running the show from his sister’s home near J Street two blocks from the brewing riot’s front lines. The cartels had trained Alcantara well, taught him the tricks of their own trade to inspire everyday people to turn to violence to the point that it came to define them. A road a person was often too far down by the time he found himself on it at all. So it was here in East San Antonio, where closing the schools for the day had turned hundreds of teenagers into virtual anarchists, looting and destroying for its own sake. Right now Caitlin could still smell the smoke from a Laundromat that had burned to the ground when local firefighters and their trucks were chased back by crowds hurling bottles and rocks. Three had been hospitalized and one of the engines had been abandoned at the head of the street where it too had been set ablaze.
The Laundromat had chemicals and detergents stored in a back room that turned the air noxious for a time, the strange combination of lavender soap powder mixing with the corrosive bleaches to form the perfect metaphor for the city of San Antonio. Watching those white curtains of mist wafting through the flames to chase the rioters away more effectively than any efforts the authorities had mounted, though, had given Caitlin the idea to which Deputy Chief Alonzo had refused to listen.
Holding her position against a house in view of the main drag, Caitlin checked her watch, then the sky, and finally her cell phone to make sure she had a strong signal. Since word was the gangs were communicating via text message, there was talk of shutting down the grid, lasting until nobody could figure out a way to do it quickly—something she was glad for now.
Above the fire smoke and tear gas residue staining the air in patches, the night sky was clear and she made out a bevy of news choppers with navigation lights flashing like the stars millions of miles beyond them. Creeping closer to J Street and the home of Diablo Alcantara’s sister, Caitlin froze just beyond the spray of a streetlight showcasing a block packed with gang members proudly and openly displaying their colors. Amid the gang bangers unified in this unholy alliance, she spotted a stocky figure more bulk than muscle holding court near the rear. Diablo Alcantara had gotten into a knife fight while in high school and ended up losing an eye to a slice that split the left side of his face right down the middle. Even in pictures, it was hard to look at the jagged scar and translucent orb visible through the narrow slit Alcantara had for a socket without feeling a flutter in her stomach from the sight.
Caitlin knew the stocky figure was Alcantara the moment he turned enough toward the streetlight for its spray to reflect off the marble-like thing wedged into his skull in place of an eye. She counted fifty bangers in the vicinity armed with assault rifles and submachine guns no intelligence report had made mention of, meaning such firepower must’ve only just reached the scene courtesy the cartels.
The bangers, under Diablo Alcantara’s leadership, looked ready to launch their assault that would push the rioting from this neighborhood into the city proper, intent on turning San Antonio into Juarez. Caitlin’s plan hadn’t accounted for going up against heavy weaponry, but the reality made its implementation all the more necessary. Giving the matter no further consideration, she lifted the cell phone closer and pressed out three words in a text message:
Caitlin figured she had three, maybe four minutes to wait, spending the first of them following the gang members’ antics in preparation for what was to come. Some of them wore military-grade flak jackets, in odd counterpoint to the pungent scent of marijuana smoke gradually claiming the air. She watched beer bottles drained and smashed, a few stray shots fired into the air to cheering by the most chemically altered in the bunch.
Caitlin checked her watch one last time before she stepped out from the darkness onto the street, light glinting off her badge and holstered pistol in plain view, as she continued toward the center of the block.
“I’m a Texas Ranger,” she called out to the gang members, whose gazes fixed on her in disbelief. “All of you, stay right where you are.”

Author Bio:

Jon LandJon Land is the USA Today bestselling author of 38 novels, including eight titles in the critically acclaimed Caitlin Strong series: Strong Enough to Die, Strong Justice, Strong at the Break, Strong Vengeance, Strong Rain Falling (winner of the 2014 International Book Award and 2013 USA Best Book Award for Mystery-Suspense), Strong Darkness (winner of the 2014 USA Books Best Book Award and the 2015 International Book Award for Thriller and Strong Light of Day which won the 2016 International Book Award for Best Thriller-Adventure, the 2015 Books and Author Award for Best Mystery Thriller, and the 2016 Beverly Hills Book Award for Best Mystery. The latest title in the series is Strong Cold Dead, to be published on October 4 and about which Strand Magazine said is “certain to rank Land among a handful of our most talented thriller authors of this decade.” Land has also teamed with multiple New York Times bestselling author Heather Graham on a new sci-fi series, the first of which, The Rising, will be published by Forge in January of 2017. He is a 1979 graduate of Brown University and lives in Providence, Rhode Island.

Catch Up with Jon on his website and on Twitter & Facebook

My Review

Caitlin Strong is one of those women that I love to read stories about, strong, smart and vulnerable. Caitlin is a Texas Ranger, as was her father, grandfather and great grandfather before her. In Strong Cold Dead, Caitlin must help in figuring out who the bad guys are and stopping them before the world as we know it is destroyed. 

Land on the Comanche reservation is undergoing drilling, not oil as you would expect but something else. We learn about Caitlin's great, great, great grandfather who stopped the evil that has resurfaced in the present. Jack Strong helped defeat John Rockefeller in his quest to rape the land deeded to the Comanche's. 

Not only is there the issue of stopping the desecration being done by billianaire Cray Rawls to make him even richer, we have the threat of ISIS that is determined to destroy America. What is the substance that is so precious that Cray covets and that the Native American's want to preserve? Even though it is fictitious, it could very well happen. 

I have read Mr.Lands works before and I am never disappointed. In creating a story that is believable and scary, with characters that are flawed individuals but good people, you can not go wrong when you pick up a book by this author. Lots of characters to love and hate, a storyline within a storyline that gives a bit of history with the Texas Rangers. Even though this story is fictitious, it could very well happen. I really enjoyed reading yet another of Jon Land's works.

I am writing this review strictly voluntarily. 

Tour Participants:


This is a rafflecopter giveaway hosted by Partners In Crime Virtual Book Tours for Jon Land to celebrate the release of his 8th Caitlin Strong thriller, Strong Cold Dead. There will be 5 winners of one (1) autographed copy of Strong Cold Dead by Jon Land. This giveaway is limited to US & Canadian residents only. The giveaway begins on September 28th and runs through November 3rd, 2016.
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Get More Great Reads at Partners In Crime Virtual Book Tours


27 October, 2016

Fan Mail by L.C.Davis Cover Reveal!

  Title: Fan Mail
By: L.C. Davis
Publication Date: November 1, 2016
Genre: M/M Romance
Are you interested in receiving a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review on Goodreads/Amazon?
You can sign up - HERE
John Rals isn't an immortal vampire, but he plays one on TV and his real life is even better. He's got the money, the hot rockstar boyfriend, and if his award collection gets any larger, he's going to need a bigger penthouse apartment. A near-fatal injury in the prime of his career results in a bizarre case of mistaken identity and he wakes up convinced that he's really Carter, a long-forgotten character from his early career. Confused and alienated from his own life, John turns to the only person who seems to remember Carter. Aiden might be a crazy fan, but his letters soon become John's only tether to a world everyone else has forgotten. Can a fictional character and a formerly obsessed fanboy create something real together, or will John's past come back to haunt them both?
My throat is tight and dry by the time I finish reading the letter and the coffee does nothing to help. There are so many emotions swirling around my head that I can't even think straight enough to pin one down.
In that moment, my mind is made up. I have to find Aiden. I have to see that smile in person, even if it isn't for me. These letters have become a tether to the reality I lost and the only thing that's keeping me afloat in this one. I can guess what my therapist is going to have to say about it, but I don't care.
I tear through the other boxes in a frantic search for another letter and as luck would have it there's one from Aiden near the top of the pile. This one is opened. I guess security started screening them by the point it was sent. Nothing falls out, but it's hard to tell if that's because he didn't enclose one of his quirky little gifts or because someone took it. The thought of what it might have been is driving me insane and it furthers my desire to find him.
Like I needed another reason.
This letter is short, too, even shorter than the last. My hands tremble and I take a second to steady them, afraid I'll rip the page.
Dear Carter,
I'm so sorry. I guess the "Save Our Show" campaign wasn't enough. I feel like I let you down. We all do. There's talk of the show maybe getting picked up by another network. If NLC was dumb enough to let the show go after season three, they can get fucked.
Sorry for the profanity. I'm in a great mood as of late. My grandfather isn't doing well. Kind of came out of nowhere. There's a rumor about a new auto parts shop being built off the highway that's probably going to take away a lot of our business, too. When it rains it pours, huh?
God, this letter is depressing. I probably won't even send it. If I can muster a shred of dignity through the night, I'll rip it to shreds before the post goes out tomorrow. I guess I just wanted you to know that I won't stop watching. It won't be the same, but I'll be watching and hoping that whatever spark it is that makes you so special as a character will show up in the other roles John takes.
Time to break out the box sets for some repeat binge watching. It's way cheaper than therapy, you know.
Till next time,
My heart sinks as the letter reaches an end. I don't like the fact that his salutation has changed, but at least it doesn't sound final. Supposedly there's a letter where he chewed me out, anyway, if it didn't get lost. I search through the box with renewed desperation, but it takes emptying the contents of two more boxes onto the floor before I find another Aiden letter. It's postmarked last year. 
I'm torn between the need to know what the last letter says and being paralyzed with fear. It was sent just a week after Bobby's death. How much has changed in that year? 
L.C. Davis has been writing since he can remember. He started out jotting down tales about his imaginary friends in spiral notebooks and an old typewriter. Since then, he’s upgraded to a laptop but he still prefers the company of his characters to 3D people most of the time. When he isn’t watching 90s sitcoms and Sci-Fi with his partner, you can find L.C. attempting to write while his two cats and fluffy lunkhead of a dog vie for his attention. He enjoys getting feedback from readers and can be contacted on Goodreads or at lcdavisofficial@gmail.com.
Social Media Links

@sonic1170 Love Child by A.M.Torres Book Spotlight!

Date Published: March 29 2014 (it was edited again last month and given new cover)

Tommy Hulette never asked to be born. Everyone wants to make him regret it even so.
Tommy Hulette hates his ghetto Brooklyn neighborhood. He's content living with his beautiful mother, his loyal caring father, his little sister Greta. He enjoys playing stick ball with neighborhood friends then really perks up when he meets beautiful and interesting Stephanie Mandan from Starrett City. 
But Tommy's world is shattered forever. His mother becomes terribly unhappy and commits suicide. Things go downhill completely when his father decides he needs time to cope with the tragedy, sending Tommy and his sister to live with a brother Tommy never heard about. He promises that it will be for a short spell until he can come back for them. 
He doesn't and it doesn't take long for Tommy to discover how this brother hates him and has since birth. He wants to punish Tommy for events occurred long before Tommy was born.Then it gets worse as he wants Tommy to end his life just like his mother...and to this Tommy is pushed and pushed and pushed. 
Pushed to the limit, and with no one to turn to, Tommy takes solace in his sister's company and letters he receives from Stephanie. Will he be able to cling to life, and not succumb like his mother? 

A.M Torres is the author of nine books. The first of these books Love Child which was originally published in 2011, but it was edited in 2014, and again in 2016. Love Child is a book in Fiction/Suspense category, and it was given a good review by Midwest Book Review who described it a "A tragic story of standing up for oneself, Love Child is a fine and very much recommended read." Her second book, and the third books were the sequels to Love Child, Child No More, and Child Scorned. A.M Torres is also the author of the Christmas theme book J and K Christmas which include poems and short stories. She has released one copy of this book every year since 2011. J and K Christmas 2013 received four stars from Readers Favorite. A.M Torres earned her Bachelors Degree at Ashford University and is the mother of two boys Jason and Kristofer. She was born in New York City, but was raised in the projects of East New York Brooklyn. She lived in Sunset Park for over seven years, and currently lives in Staten Island, New York.

Contact Information

#MoBPromos The Jein's Journey Series by Cheryllynn Dyess Promo Post!

 by Cheryllynn Dyess

In Irina's Cards ​The Variant Conspiracy - Book 1 By Christine Hart Book Tour and Giveaway!

In Irina's Cards ​
The Variant Conspiracy - Book 1
By Christine Hart

Genre: SciFi, Paranormal Romance

Irina Proffer leaves mundane small-town life behind when she experiences visions inspired by a strange deck of tarot cards. To get answers, she travels from her northern British Columbia home to the province’s coastal capital. She quickly discovers a world of fringe genetic science and supernatural mystery.

Working for Innoviro Industries, Irina is drawn in by a powerful first love and compelling, yet dangerous questions about the nature of the company’s business. Meeting other 'variants' brings Irina closer and closer to the dark truth about her origins. She finds herself at the heart of two overlapping love triangles as she scrambles to escape her employer's grip. Before she leaves the city, Irina realizes she has merely scratched the surface of a frightening conspiracy on a global scale.

The Compendium
The Variant Conspiracy - Book 2

Irina and her renegade variant friends are scrambling to pick up the trail of their former employer, Ivan, and his globally catastrophic scheme. After strategically sharing their story with the media, the group heads south from Vancouver to Seattle hoping to recruit more experienced—and lethal—variants to their cause.
Their attention develops a laser focus on an engineered disaster mere days ahead of them. Ivan is using what staff and resources remain of Innoviro Industries to set off a violent earthquake in San Francisco. While they fight to stop the earthquake, Irina pushes the love of her life Jonah as far away as she can, trying to keep his unstable genetic degradation in check.

Irina’s friends think they’ve seen the worst that Innoviro could bring forth by the time they reach a secret facility in the Mojave Desert. As they near the property, the group uncovers a horror none of them had ever imagined.

Terra Nova ​
The Variant Conspiracy - Book 3

The end of humanity and an unrecognizable future Earth are now days away. After their first glimpse of the Terra Nova virus, Irina and her variant friends know their former employer's plans are almost at hand. Their failed attempt to publicize Ivan and Innoviro Industries' horrific activities has left them utterly reliant on their own wits and weapons.

 Located on BC’s beautiful West Coast, I write from my suburban Burnaby home staring at North Vancouver’s iconic Coast Mountains. I love writing about places and spaces with rich history and visually fascinating elements as a backdrop for the surreal and spectacular.
In addition to my undergraduate degree in writing and literature, my background also includes corporate communications and design. I am a current member of the Federation of BC Writers and SF Canada.
When not writing, I have a habit of breaking stuff and making stuff – in that order – under the guise of my Etsy alter-ego Sleepless Storyteller. I share my eclectic home and lifestyle with my husband, baby daughter and preschool son.

@DianaLRubino #MoBPromos Dark Brew by Diana Rubino Promo Tour!

DARK BREW by Diana Rubino

Cherished Secrets by C.B.Clark Book Release Tour!

 by C.B. Clark

#MoBPromos Lovers & Sinners On Sale For Free Blitz!

 by Hunter S. Jones

26 October, 2016

Bath & Body Works Gift Card Event Sign Up!

Everyone loves Bath & Body Works right? Come sign up to help promote this awesome giveaway! 

Hey bloggers! Here is a fun new blogger giveaway event opportunity (Hosted by Lil' Blog and More)

This will be another great event, that will help us all gather new followers, and get more traffic! So be sure to join in! 

There are a lot of different options available. 
Prize for the event: A $100 Bath and Body Works Gift Card.

Actual Giveaway Dates:  11/17/2016 - 12/10/2016.

This is a great way to gain a lot more followers on your social media channels! There are completely FREE options, sharing options (for additional entries on the form.) and paid options, available! 

Last day to sign up for this event: November 13th, 2016. 

You can sign up for this event HERE

Cowboy & Calico Book Blitz with Giveaway!

Kirsten Osbourne, USA Today bestselling author, knows how to write romance. Each book is an experience that transplants the reader, indulging them in decadence, intense emotion and sweeping love.
Hailing from the state of Wisconsin, she has lived in Texas for over thirty years as a mother, writer, and wife. Married to the love of her life for more than fifteen years, she knows that true love exists and shares that vision with the world. 
She writes contemporary and historical romance as well and also ventures into the realm of paranormal romance. She invites you to join her in her world of fantasy, love, and make believe, no matter the location, where there is always a happily ever after at the end.

Amelia C. Adams is a wife, a mother, and a novelist. She spends her days dreaming up stories and her nights writing them down. Her biggest hero is her husband, and you might just see bits and pieces of him as you read her novels.

She loves all things historical and enjoys learning about days gone by, but she's glad she was born more recently (she won't say how recently or not recently) because the Internet is awesome, and she's glad she doesn't have to wash her clothes by hand in a galvanized tub. She has hit Amazon bestseller status twice, once for A Clean Slate and once for A Clear Hope.
Author Information:

Cassie Hayes, Bestselling author, grew up pretending she was Laura Ingalls (before that pesky Almanzo arrived on the scene) in the middle of Oregon farm country. She writes sweet stories about love and adventure in the Old West and lives with her husband and cat on the Pacific Ocean. 

Connect with her at: 
Sign up for my newsletter and never miss a new release or sale: list.cassiehayes.com

Kristin Holt, USA Today Bestselling Author, writes Sweet Romances (G- and PG-rated) set in the Victorian American West. While secular in nature, her titles are "Appropriate for All Audiences" and appeal to selective readers and fans of Christian historical romance.

Readers are welcome to contact Kristin on her website (www.KristinHolt.com) with questions, feedback, comments, or just to say hello. She enjoys connecting with readers and replies to every (reasonable) email. Her site offers links to social media, previews of upcoming releases, book lists, an ever-growing cache of articles about all things "Old West", and more!

Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/Kristin-Holt/e/B00FPXLSLW/

Margery Scott is the author of more than twenty romance novels, novellas and short stories. She lives on a lake in Canada with her husband, and spends as much time as possible travelling in search of the perfect setting for her next book. When she’s not writing, you can usually find her wielding a pair of knitting needles or a pool cue. She loves to hear from readers. 

Follow on Facebook and Twitter

"Five bestselling Western romance authors come together to bring you one collection of all-new stories that will sweep you off your feet!

MAIL ORDER MIDWIFE by Kirsten Osbourne - Widowed midwife Patsy Lawrence spent too much time working and not enough with her young daughter. She knew Emily's childhood would be over before she realized it, so she responded to an ad for a mail-order bride, hoping for a better future for them both.
Dr. Wesley Hardy needed a wife to complete him, so he sent a letter to a mail-order bride agency back East, hoping to find someone compatible. When he received a letter from a widow with a young daughter, he was thrilled with everything but her profession. Could he live with the fact that his new bride was a midwife? Or would they be destined to live without love for the rest of their days?

A BROKEN WING by Amelia C. Adams - Bored beyond all reason while riding a train from Missouri to Colorado, Trinity Scott amuses herself by imagining things about the passengers around her, including the handsome man sitting across the aisle. With his dark curly hair and warm brown eyes, he’s certainly intriguing, and the fact that his arm is in a sling makes him all the more a curiosity.
But when three dangerous men board the train, her desire for adventure and excitement takes a sinister turn, and she must call on her inner strength to do what’s needed to survive.

THE MARSHAL’S REBELLIOUS BRIDE by Cassie Hayes - U.S. Marshal Curtis ‘Griff’ Griffith is on the trail of a wanted man. The last thing he needs is to be distracted by the newest resident of the Dalton Brothers Ranch. So why does he keep returning? It’s certainly not to see the beautiful-but-bullheaded Catherine James.
Catherine has no interest in men or marriage, but there aren’t many choices for single ladies to earn a living on a remote Texas ranch. When she discovers that she holds the key to capturing the outlaw — and collecting some of the reward — she doesn’t hesitate to force Griff’s hand.
Will they kill each other before they find the murderer, or will they risk their damaged hearts for a shot at a new life?

COURTING MISS CARTWRIGHT by Kristin Holt - Courtship, by the book, is supposed to be easy…
As the daughter of an unwed mother, Felicity Percival is accustomed to rejection. Her mother was her only family ... until she is summoned to the reading of her father's will. To learn he was a married preacher with a second daughter horrifies her. The stipulations attached to her inheritance infuriate her. The last thing she expects is the emergence of truths that destroy her life-long beliefs. The last thing she wants is to feel the blush of first love for a man she can't have.
The road to Happily Ever After should not be rocky, especially for level-headed, rule-following Rocky Gideon. His courtship of the minister’s daughter is successful and on track, surviving everything life throws at them … except the appearance of the preacher’s other daughter. Felicity asks too many questions, forces him to evaluate his carefully constructed plan, and somehow steals his heart.
Rocky desperately needs a solid marriage that will go the distance … so why does he yearn for the wrong sister?

WANTED: THE PERFECT HUSBAND by Margery Scott - Sybil Franklin needs a husband—fast! In order to keep her ranch, she must be married within thirteen days. Devin McGregor meets all her requirements and comes highly recommended, but he has no interest in marriage.
Devin McGregor had a ranch once, a fiancée, a future. He made a mistake, and it cost him everything. Now, even though he’d love to own his own land again, he’s afraid to risk failure.
Sybil decides to post an advertisement for the perfect husband. As Devin tries to protect her from being taken advantage of, his feelings for her grow, but his fear of failing her won’t let him accept her proposal.

Interview With Author Amelia C. Adams
Snippet from A BROKEN WING

1.     Describe yourself in 50 words or less.

I’m organized and yet messy, eclectic and yet somewhat predictable, very sure of myself in some things and totally doubtful in others, and I love chocolate, movies, and naps. Lots of naps. And lots of chocolate.
2.     What do you love most in the world?
I love my husband and children more than anything else, but that’s probably an expected answer, so I’ll give you a little more for fun. I love the smell of baking bread and also the smell of rain. I love rolling over and going back to sleep. I love laughing until I cry. I also love chocolate and naps. I think I already mentioned those, but they bear repeating.
3.     What do you fear most?
I fear something bad happening to one of my kids. I’m also not crazy about heights and spiders. And if there’s a spider up high, forget it.
4.     What is your largest unfulfilled dream, and what are you doing to reach it?
You know what, I feel so blessed. My dream was always to be a published author, and now I write full time for a living. I’d say that my dreams are being fulfilled every day, and I just need to keep on the path I’m on.
5.     What is the hardest thing you've ever done?
Wow. Um, answering this question is pretty hard. Hardest physically? Giving birth was sort of painful.  J  Hardest emotionally? Facing some demons from my childhood and sitting in the feelings instead of smashing them down.
6. Now that we've gotten to know each other, tell me a story. It can be long or short. From your childhood or last week. Funny, sad, or somewhere in between. Just make sure it's yours. What's your story?
            Well now, there was the time when I was about five and I swallowed a plum pit. I was absolutely certain that I was going to die. I could picture the pit sprouting in my stomach and branches coming out of my ears. I was terrified. My parents came home soon after and explained that pits need dirt and sunshine to grow, and since neither of those things were in my stomach, I was fine. And you know what, I think they were right.

Snippet from A Broken Wing:
Across the aisle sat a handsome young man with his left arm in a sling. He’d come on board at the last stop, and he was certainly a nice change in the landscape. She’d all but memorized the other passengers’ faces since she began her journey. Only a few of the originals were still on the train—the rest had gotten off to be replaced by equally tired-looking people who slid down in their seats and didn’t seem inclined to be social.
The man’s eyes were fixed steadfastly on the novel he held in his right hand, so she felt comfortable studying him. His hair was dark, and a bit wavy along the neck. She imagined it curled all over when it was freshly washed, then became straighter as it dried. He had a small mustache on his upper lip—not one of those overgrown things that looked like an animal had climbed up on his face to die, but instead, it was tidy, and lent him distinction.
He wore a suit of medium brown, and his hat, which was black, rested on the seat beside him. He didn’t seem to be traveling with anyone, and she wondered what had brought him on this journey. A fiancée awaiting him in Topeka? Perhaps a new job in western Colorado? Or was he going to head south and adventure on in Wichita?
“With the liberties you’re currently taking, madam, I believe it best if we introduce ourselves.”
She jolted at the sound of his voice. He had lowered his novel and now looked at her with curious brown eyes.
“I . . . I beg your pardon? What liberties, sir?”
“You’ve been staring at me for ten minutes at least. At first, I was flattered, but now I’m becoming uncomfortable. Is there a spot on my tie? A wrinkle in my shirt? Tell me, madam, so I can fix whatever it is at once.”

To view our blog schedule and follow along with this tour visit our Official Event page 

Book Unleashed!

Book Unleashed

Xpresso Book Tours

Xpresso Book Tours


Rakuten Affiliate Network Program

Rakuten Affiliate Network Welcome Program

Google Analytics

Pin it!

The Indie View

Celticlady's News


Wal-Mart.com USA, LLC


The Book Reviewer Yellow Pages

The Book Reviewer Yellow Pages

I Tour With World Wind Tours!

Bestseller Book Tours

Bestseller Book Tours Banner

Reverse your Diabetes

Reverse your Diabetes in as little as 2 weeks!

First Words

First Words

Page Rank Checker

Pagerankchecker.com — Check your Pagerank


Please Share!

I belong to Book Vetter


Google+ Badge

I Review For!

Pump Up Your Book

Book Reviewers Yellow Pages

Book Depository

I am a Word Slinger Reviewer!

Book Reviewer Sign Up

Atria Newsroom

Book Blogger List


Join Smiley360


70% off Bargain Books!

Brand Backer

Mom's Affiliate



Social Media Management by Symphony

View My Stats!

View My Stats

Pageviews past week




Books blog

Picket Fence

Google Page Rank

Skimlinks 1